Meet the MassLive Team

Allison Werder
Allison WerderPresident
413-731-1846

Allison Werder is the president of MassLive. She’s been in this role since April 2013, when she gladly left the mayhem of the NYC area. She now lives in Longmeadow, MA with her husband, two kids and German Shepherd.

Ed Kubosiak
Ed KubosiakEditor-In-Chief
413-731-2478

Ed Kubosiak has been with MassLive since 1998 in a variety of roles and was named editor in 2005. He started his career as a sports reporter with The Daily Hampshire Gazette in Northampton, his hometown. Ed lives in Southampton with his wife Becky and has two children, Alex and Sophia.

Sally Azar
Sally AzarMarketing Manager
413-731-2479

Sally joined MassLive in 2015 with a background in marketing strategy and analytics across various industries, for both print and digital media.  She earned her MBA from Bay Path University in 2007, and is a 2003 graduate of Marist College. Sally resides in Longmeadow with her husband Fred, their two children and Beagle.

John Beattie
John BeattieDirector of Digital Operations
413-731-5016

John came to MassLive in 2014 after seven years on NESN’s digital team and two years on the New York Jets’ internet publications team. A 2005 Springfield College graduate and 2001 Cathedral High School graduate, John resides in Longmeadow with his wife, Lynn, and their daughter.

Gareth Charter
Gareth CharterRegional Sales Director
508-221-3108

Gareth Charter joined MassLive Media in January 2016. He has spent his entire 25+ year media career in Massachusetts including eight years in Central Massachusetts as the Publisher of Worcester Magazine and several other area publications. Gareth also serves as the Marketing Committee chairman for the Local Media Association, where he was previously chairman. He lives in the MetroWest area with his wife and three kids.

Natalia Collins
Natalia CollinsDirector of Human Resources
413-732-3306

Natalia joined the MassLive family in 2014 as the Human Resource Manager. She was born and raised in Canada and recently made the big move to Longmeadow, MA in July of 2014 with her husband and daughter.

Noah Bombard
Noah BombardManaging Producer – News
413-746-1137

Noah R. Bombard has covered news in Massachusetts since 1997. A transplant from upstate New York, Noah’s worked in both print and digital. Noah is the former editor of Worcester Magazine and was the digital editor for the Telegram & Gazette. An avid sailor and Moxie drinker he’s been with MassLive since 2014.

Scott J. Croteau
Scott J. CroteauSupervising Reporter – Worcester
413-237-8304

Scott J. Croteau is an award-winning crime and investigative reporter whose stories have been featured on BBC, CNN and Investigation Discovery. Croteau joined MassLive in January 2015 bringing with him more than 15 years experience covering police, fire and courts in Worcester County.

Megan Downey
Megan Downey Regional Training Manager
413-746-1132

Megan Downey has been with MassLive since January of 2015. Prior to that, she spent 14 years working in sales training and management throughout the Northeast. Megan graduated from Smith College in 1996, and lives in Easthampton with her husband and 4 children.

Rob Madrid
Rob MadridDirector of Digital Solutions
413-519-9826

Rob brings a wealth of digital marketing expertise to MassLive Media. Previously, he served as the Director of Marketing and Business Development for Aerial Electric. His previous experience also includes sales and marketing leadership positions with the American Hockey League and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in the Springfield. Rob lives with his wife, Sara, in Willington, CT.

Jim Pignatiello
Jim PignatielloManaging Producer - Sports
413-731-1865

Jim Pignatiello has been covering sports in Western Massachusetts since 2001. He came to MassLive in October 2013 and serves as the Managing Producer of Sports. Jim lives in East Longmeadow with his wife and two children.

EDITORIAL


Heather Adams
Community Engagement Specialist
hadams@masslive.com
413-731-5017

Brandon Chase
HS Sports Reporter
bchase@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Phil Demers
Reporter
pdemers@masslive.com
413-519-7863

Kevin Dillon
Sports Reporter
kdillon@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Kevin Duffy
Pro Sports Reporter (Patriots)
kduffy@masslive.com
203-313-5104

Gintautas Dumcius
Reporter
gdumcius@masslive.com
617-407-7434

Dan Glaun
Reporter
dglaun@masslive.com
551-697-3641

Melissa Hanson
Reporter
mhanson@masslive.com
413-276-5845

Matthew “Jay” King
Pro Sports Reporter (Celtics)
mjking@masslive.com
413-237-5598

Georgianne Maroon
HS Sports Reporter
gmaroon@masslive.com
413-731-8322

Jennifer McCaffrey
Pro Sports Reporter (Red Sox)
jmccaffr@masslive.com
413-302-1588

Laura Merwin
Producer
lmerwin@masslive.com
413-731-8434

Shaina Mishkin
Reporter
smishkin@masslive.com
413-746-1138

Alban Murtishi
Reporter
amurtish@masslive.com
413-272-3428

Travis Nicol
Social Media Specialist
tnicol@masslive.com

Nick O’Malley
Producer
nomalley@masslive.com
413-731-1863

Alex Parnicky
Content Data Analyst
aparnick@masslive.com
413-731-5019

Meredith Perri
HS Sports Coordinator
mperri@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Conor Ryan
HS Sports Reporter
cryan@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Christopher Smith
Pro Sports Reporter (Red Sox)
csmith@masslive.com
617-957-5546

Mark Volain
HS Sports Reporter
mvolain@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Thomas Westerholm
Sports Reporter
twesterh@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Michelle Williams
Reporter
micwilli@masslive.com
413-731-8325

SALES


Laura Britton
Sales Coordinator
lbritton@masslive.com
413-731-1845

Mike Curtin
Digital Media Strategist
mcurtin@masslive.com
413-302-2628

Tim Grybko
Sales Coodinator
tgrybko@masslive.com
413-731-1963

Mike Jarmuzewski
Digital Solutions Specialist
mjarmuze@masslive.com
413-627-8668

Alex Kashmanian
Digital Media Strategist
akashman@masslive.com
774-205-3655

Andrea Kennedy
Digital Media Strategist
akennedy@masslive.com
413-302-3987

Jason Klem
Digital Media Strategist
jklem@masslive.com
413-351-6000

David Monte
Digital Media Strategist
dmonte@masslive.com
508-570-8163

Alison Montemagni
Jr. Marketing Coordinator
amontema@masslive.com
413-731-8327

Colleen Murphy
Jr. Account Manager
cmurphy@masslive.com
413-731-8326

Matt Nocton
Sr. Digital Media Strategist
mnocton@masslive.com
413-731-1968

Blake Phillips
Sr. Multimedia Designer
bwphilli@masslive.com
413-695-3067

Addison Plante
Jr. Graphic Designer
aplante@masslive.com
413-262-7352

Lisa Raschilla
Sales Support Supervisor
lraschil@masslive.com
413-746-1134

Matthew Rist
Digital Media Strategist
mrist@masslive.com
413-731-1969

Justin Roberts
Digital Media Strategist
jroberts@masslive.com
413-262-3016

Christine Romanko
Digital Media Strategist
cromanko@masslive.com
413-731-8323

Christopher Suchy
Digital Media Strategist
csuchy@masslive.com
413-746-1131

Barry Zamer
Digital Media Strategist
bzamer@masslive.com
413-302-2368

ADVANCE DIGITAL


Scott Brodeur
Executive Editor
Advance Digital
sbrodeur@advance.net
413-731-1965

Jeff Hobbs
Director of Product Innovation
Advance Digital
jhobbs@advance.net
413-731-1965

Jennifer Ruggieri
Director Of Community Engagement
Advance Digital
jruggier@advance.net
413-731-2476