Our Team

Our Team 2018-06-13T08:26:09+00:00
Tim Kennedy
Tim KennedyPresident
413-788-1356

Tim was appointed President of the Syracuse Media Group in 2012 where he has led the transformation of The Post Standard newspaper and syracuse.com into a digitally focused and thriving media company. In four years, the Syracuse-based operation doubled its audience and digital revenue and created NYup.com – the fastest growing website about Upstate New York. Prior to Syracuse, Kennedy lived in Pennsylvania where he led the startup of a website for the media company Rodale and he worked as the CEO of The Morning Call newspaper. Tim will oversee MassLive Media in addition to his current responsibilities as President of Advance Media New York.

Ed Kubosiak
Ed KubosiakVice President - Content
413-731-2478

Ed Kubosiak has been with MassLive since 1998 in a variety of roles and was named editor in 2005. He started his career as a sports reporter with The Daily Hampshire Gazette in Northampton, his hometown. Ed lives in Southampton with his wife Becky and has two children, Alex and Sophia.

Sally Azar
Sally AzarMarketing Manager
413-731-2479

Sally joined MassLive in 2015 with a background in marketing strategy and analytics across various industries, for both print and digital media.  She earned her MBA from Bay Path University in 2007, and is a 2003 graduate of Marist College. Sally resides in Longmeadow with her husband Fred and their two children.

Gareth Charter
Gareth CharterVice President - Sales
508-221-3108

Gareth Charter joined MassLive Media in January 2016 and was named Vice President of Sales in September 2017. He has led the statewide expansion of MassLive developing unprecedented revenue growth and a broadening of the client roster throughout the northeast. Charter has spent his entire 25+ year media career in Massachusetts including eight previous years in Central Massachusetts as the Publisher of Worcester Magazine and several other area publications. He has served as a director of numerous Massachusetts chambers of commerce as well as national media associations.

John Beattie
John BeattieDirector of Digital Operations
413-731-5016

John came to MassLive in 2014 after seven years on NESN’s digital team and two years on the New York Jets’ internet publications team. A 2005 Springfield College graduate and 2001 Cathedral High School graduate, John resides in Longmeadow with his wife, Lynn, and their two daughters.

Noah Bombard
Noah BombardManaging Producer – News
413-746-1137

Noah R. Bombard has covered news in Massachusetts since 1997. A transplant from upstate New York, Noah’s worked in both print and digital. Noah is the former editor of Worcester Magazine and was the digital editor for the Telegram & Gazette. An avid sailor and Moxie drinker he’s been with MassLive since 2014.

Scott J. Croteau
Scott J. CroteauSupervising Reporter – Worcester
413-237-8304

Scott J. Croteau is an award-winning crime and investigative reporter whose stories have been featured on BBC, CNN and Investigation Discovery. Croteau joined MassLive in January 2015 bringing with him more than 15 years experience covering police, fire and courts in Worcester County.

David Kotfila
David Kotfila Director of Auto Sales
413-746-1136
Dave Kotfila has spent more than 25 years within the automotive space having graduated from American International College with an undergraduate degree in business administration, majoring in finance and getting an MBA from AIC. After working for Toyota Financial Services as a factory rep covering the five burrows of NY and Long Island, ME, VT and NH Dave took his first role in media sales helping launch a dot com as their regional sales director overseeing all of New England. From that point forward Dave has worked with various mediums ranging from digital, TV and print with a specialized focus on the automotive category.
Rob Madrid
Rob MadridDirector of Digital Solutions
413-519-9826

Rob brings a wealth of digital marketing expertise to MassLive Media. Previously, he served as the Director of Marketing and Business Development for Aerial Electric. His previous experience also includes sales and marketing leadership positions with the American Hockey League and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in the Springfield. Rob lives with his wife, Sara, in Willington, CT.

Blake Phillips
Blake PhillipsSenior Multimedia Designer
413-695-3067

Blake joined Masslive Media over 14 years ago and has acted as head of creative services for advertising and marketing. Prior to joining MassLive Media he served as Art Director, Production Manager, and Prepress Manager for printing companies and newspapers in Western MA. Blake is a graduate of the University of Massachusetts where he studied art and design. He lives in Montague, MA with his wife and has two daughters and three grandchildren.

Jim Pignatiello
Jim PignatielloManaging Producer - Sports
413-731-1865

Jim Pignatiello has been covering sports in Western Massachusetts since 2001. He came to MassLive in October 2013 and serves as the Managing Producer of Sports. Jim lives in East Longmeadow with his wife and two children.

Christine Romanko
Christine RomankoSales Manager
413-575-3201

Christine Romanko joined Masslive Media in 2013 as a Digital Media Strategist. She is a 2002 graduate of the University of Massachusetts, Isenberg School of Management, has been in marketing and advertising for more than a decade and has a wide array of knowledge in both traditional and digital media. She has been planning and executing marketing campaigns for small to medium businesses as well as large Fortune 500 companies. Christine is a lifelong resident of East Longmeadow.

Michelle Williams
Michelle WilliamsSupervising Reporter
413-310-5313

Michelle Williams came to MassLive in July 2013 and serves as the lead reporter on the publication’s trending team. She lives with her family in Holyoke.

EDITORIAL


Chris Cotillo
Pro Sports Reporter  (Red Sox)
ccotillo@masslive.com

Kevin Dillon
Sports Reporter
kdillon@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Kevin Duffy
Pro Sports Reporter (Patriots)
kduffy@masslive.com
203-313-5104

Gintautas Dumcius
Reporter
gdumcius@masslive.com
617-407-7434

Ellanjé Ferguson
Entertainment Reporter
eferguso@masslive.com
413-301-3948

Dan Glaun
Reporter
dglaun@masslive.com
551-697-3641

Melissa Hanson
Reporter
mhanson@masslive.com
413-276-5845

Tia Ingram
Homepage Display Editor
TIngram@masslive.com
413-746-1138

Fred Katz
Pro Sports Reporter (Celtics)
MKatz@masslive.com
617-830-4515

Kristin LaFratta
Reporter
kristin.lafratta@masslive.com
413-374-9173

Aviva Luttrell
Reporter
aluttrell@masslive.com
508-283-3387

Kit Maher
Social Media Specialist
kmaher@masslive.com
734-205-0969

Nick O’Malley
Senior Producer
nomalley@masslive.com
413-355-6790

Alex Parnicky
Content Data Analyst
aparnick@masslive.com
413-731-5019

Meredith Perri
HS Sports Coordinator
mperri@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Conor Ryan
HS Sports Reporter
cryan@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Christopher Smith
Pro Sports Reporter (Red Sox)
csmith@masslive.com
617-957-5546

Jacqueline Tempera
Reporter
jtempera@masslive.com
413-302-5188

Matt Vautour
Sports Reporter
MVautour@masslive.com
617-415-5924

Thomas Westerholm
Sports Reporter
twesterh@masslive.com
413-731-1866

SALES & MARKETING


Lisa Caliento
Customer Success Coordinator
lcalient@masslive.com
413-731-8326

Lisa Christensen
Customer Success Manager
lchristensen@masslive.com
413-746-113

Matt Connell
Digital Media Strategist
mconnell@masslive.com
508-416-0709

Joe Brousseau
Digital Media Strategist
jbrousseau@masslive.com
413-426-0316

Ted Davis
Digital Media Strategist
tdavis@masslive.com
413-478-7674

Ellen Duffey
Office Administrator
eduffey@masslive.com
413-776-1371

Laura Britton
Customer Success Coordinator
lbritton@masslive.com
413-731-1845

Devon Eckert
Marketing Assistant
eckert@masslive.com
413-746-1138

Tim Grybko
Account Manager – Customer Success Team
tgrybko@masslive.com
413-731-1963

Mike Jarmuzewski
Analytics & Optimization Manager
mjarmuze@masslive.com
413-627-8668

Byron Jones
Digital Media Strategist
bjones@masslive.com
413-478-7345

Alex Kashmanian
Digital Media Strategist
akashman@masslive.com
774-205-3655

Matt Nocton
Sr. Digital Media Strategist
mnocton@masslive.com
413-731-1968

Justin Roberts
Digital Media Strategist
jroberts@masslive.com
413-351-6609

Ed Sobkowiak
Account Manager – Customer Success Team
Ed.Sobkowiak@masslive.com
508-562-2576

Kelly Tetreault
Account Manager
ktetreault@masslive.com
508-365-4860

ADVANCE DIGITAL


Scott Brodeur
Executive Editor
Advance Digital
sbrodeur@advance.net
413-731-1965

Megan Downey
Instructional Design Manager
Advance Digital
mdowney@advance.net
413-746-1132

Jeff Hobbs
Director of Product Innovation
Advance Digital
jhobbs@advance.net
413-731-1965

Jennifer Ruggieri
Director Of Community Engagement
Advance Digital
jruggier@advance.net
413-731-2476