Tim Kennedy
Tim KennedyPresident
413-788-1356

Tim was appointed President of the Syracuse Media Group in 2012 where he has led the transformation of The Post Standard newspaper and syracuse.com into a digitally focused and thriving media company. In four years, the Syracuse-based operation doubled its audience and digital revenue and created NYup.com – the fastest growing website about Upstate New York. Prior to Syracuse, Kennedy lived in Pennsylvania where he led the startup of a website for the media company Rodale and he worked as the CEO of The Morning Call newspaper. Tim oversees MassLive Media and PA Media Group, in addition to his current responsibilities as President of Advance Media New York.

Gareth Charter
Gareth CharterVice President - Sales
508-221-3108

Gareth Charter joined MassLive Media in January 2016 and was named Vice President of Sales in September 2017. He has led the statewide expansion of MassLive developing unprecedented revenue growth and a broadening of the client roster throughout the northeast. Charter has spent his entire 25+ year media career in Massachusetts including eight previous years in Central Massachusetts as the Publisher of Worcester Magazine and several other area publications. He has served as a director of numerous Massachusetts chambers of commerce as well as national media associations.

Ed Kubosiak
Ed KubosiakVice President - Content
413-731-2478

Ed Kubosiak has been with MassLive since 1998 in a variety of roles and was named editor in 2005. He started his career as a sports reporter with The Daily Hampshire Gazette in Northampton, his hometown. Ed lives in Southampton with his wife Becky and has two children, Alex and Sophia.

John Beattie
John BeattieDirector of Digital Operations
413-731-5016

John came to MassLive in 2014. Prior to that, he worked at NESN in Boston after a stint with the New York Jets’ internet publications team. A native of Western Mass., John graduated from Cathedral High School and holds a degree in journalism from Springfield College.

Noah Bombard
Noah BombardManaging Producer – News
413-746-1137

Noah R. Bombard has covered news in Massachusetts since 1997. A transplant from upstate New York, Noah’s worked in both print and digital. Noah is the former editor of Worcester Magazine and was the digital editor for the Telegram & Gazette. An avid sailor and Moxie drinker he’s been with MassLive since 2014.

Lisa Christensen
Lisa ChristensenSenior Customer Success Manager
413-746-1134

Lisa Christensen joined MassLive Media in July 2014 as a Sales Coordinator. In March 2016 she began managing the local advertising operations team and in May 2018 took on local leadership of MassLive Media’s creative design functions. A native of Western Mass., Lisa got her degree in Communications from Westfield State University. After 8 years in Boston working in various industries, Lisa found herself back in Western Mass. to start her career in digital advertising. Lisa lives with her family in East Longmeadow.

Scott J. Croteau
Scott J. CroteauSupervising Reporter – Worcester
413-237-8304

Scott J. Croteau is an award-winning crime and investigative reporter whose stories have been featured on BBC, CNN and Investigation Discovery. Croteau joined MassLive in January 2015 bringing with him more than 15 years experience covering police, fire and courts in Worcester County.

David Kotfila
David Kotfila Director of Auto Sales
413-746-1136
Dave Kotfila has spent more than 25 years within the automotive space having graduated from American International College with an undergraduate degree in business administration, majoring in finance and getting an MBA from AIC. After working for Toyota Financial Services as a factory rep covering the five burrows of NY and Long Island, ME, VT and NH Dave took his first role in media sales helping launch a dot com as their regional sales director overseeing all of New England. Dave has worked with various mediums ranging from digital, TV and print with a specialized focus on the automotive category.
Justin Lincoln
Justin LincolnDigital Analytics & Optimization Manager
413-276-9684

Justin has a head for data and translating numbers into actionable business insights. He has provided vision into complex marketing campaigns for companies, states, and the federal government. Before he discovered his passion for marketing and analytics, Justin served in the U.S. Army, training soldiers on SATCOM equipment. Justin was born and raised in Springfield and lives there currently with his wife and three kids.

Rob Madrid
Rob MadridDirector of Digital Strategy
413-519-9826

Rob brings a wealth of digital marketing expertise to MassLive Media. Previously, he served as the Director of Marketing and Business Development for Aerial Electric. His previous experience also includes sales and marketing leadership positions with the American Hockey League and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield. Rob lives with his family in Willington, CT.

Blake Phillips
Blake PhillipsSenior Multimedia Designer
413-695-3067

Blake joined Masslive Media over 14 years ago and has acted as head of creative services for advertising and marketing. Prior to joining MassLive Media he served as Art Director, Production Manager, and Prepress Manager for printing companies and newspapers in Western MA. Blake is a graduate of the University of Massachusetts where he studied art and design. He lives in Montague, MA with his wife and has two daughters and three grandchildren.

Jim Pignatiello
Jim PignatielloManaging Producer - Sports
413-731-1865

Jim Pignatiello has covered sports in Massachusetts since 2001 and came to MassLive in October 2013. As Managing Producer / Sports, he directs the publication’s statewide sports coverage. Jim lives in Agawam with his two children.

Christine Romanko
Christine RomankoDirector of Sales
413-575-3201

Christine Romanko joined Masslive Media in 2013 as a Digital Media Strategist. She is a 2002 graduate of the University of Massachusetts, Isenberg School of Management, has been in marketing and advertising for more than a decade and has a wide array of knowledge in both traditional and digital media. She has been planning and executing marketing campaigns for small to medium businesses as well as large Fortune 500 companies. Christine is a lifelong resident of East Longmeadow.

Michelle Williams
Michelle WilliamsSupervising Reporter
413-310-5313

Michelle Williams came to MassLive in July 2013 and serves as the lead reporter on the publication’s trending team. She lives with her family in Holyoke.

EDITORIAL


Michael Bonner
Social/Multimedia Producer
mbonner@masslive.com
508-864-2418

Andrew Callahan
Pro Sports Reporter (Patriots)
acallahan@masslive.com
860-942-1385

Chris Cotillo
Pro Sports Reporter (Red Sox)
ccotillo@masslive.com
774-258-2063

Alexandra Francisco
HS Sports Reporter
afranci3@masslive.com
855-347-4052

Melissa Hanson
Reporter
mhanson@masslive.com
413-276-5845

Douglas Hook
Reporter
dhook@masslive.com
413-351-1496

John Karalis
Sports Analyst
jkaralis@masslive.com
617-674-3484

Jason Kates
HS Sports Reporter
jkates@masslive.com
855-347-4052

Aviva Luttrell
Reporter
aluttrell@masslive.com
508-283-3387

Nick O’Malley
Senior Producer
nomalley@masslive.com
413-355-6790

Meredith Perri
HS Sports Coordinator
mperri@masslive.com
413-731-1866

Christopher Smith
Pro Sports Reporter (Red Sox)
csmith@masslive.com
617-957-5546

Steph Solis
Boston Reporter
ssolis@masslive.com
413-262-5628

Tim Jones
Social Media Producer
tjones@masslive.com
413-461-5456

Matt Vautour
Sports Reporter
MVautour@masslive.com
413-237-3351

Thomas Westerholm
Pro Sports Reporter (Celtics)
twesterh@masslive.com
413-731-1866

SALES & MARKETING


Daniel Adams
Team Leader 
dadams@masslive.com
413-427-7748

Danielle Bachini
Digital Campaign Coordinator
dbachini@masslive.com
413-776-1373

Trevor Brooks
Digital Media Strategist
tbrooks@masslive.com
508-416-0709

Joe Brousseau
Digital Media Strategist
jbrousseau@masslive.com
413-426-0316

Lisa Christensen
Customer Success Manager
lchristensen@masslive.com
413-746-1134

Ryan Cronin
Digital Media Strategist
rcronin@masslive.com
413-244-4819

Ted Davis
Digital Media Strategist
tdavis@masslive.com
413-478-7674

Ellen Duffey
Customer Success Coordinator
eduffey@masslive.com
413-776-1371

Devon Zoe Eckert
Marketing Coordinator
deckert@masslive.com
413-746-1138

Byron Jones
Digital Media Strategist
bjones@masslive.com
413-478-7345

Zela Jones 
Customer Success Coordinator
zjones@masslive.com
413-634-4580

Matt Legere 
Digital Media Strategist
mlegere@masslive.com
413-426-8307

Matt Nocton
Sr. Digital Media Strategist
mnocton@masslive.com
413-731-1968

Geoff Pontes
Digital Media Strategist
gpontes@masslive.com
508-688-0863

Justin Roberts
Digital Media Strategist
jroberts@masslive.com
508-277-0388

Ed Sobkowiak
Account Manager – Customer Success Team
Ed.Sobkowiak@masslive.com
508-562-2576

Kelly Dufour (Tetreault) 
Digital Campaign Coordinator
kdufour@masslive.com
508-365-4860

ADVANCE LOCAL


Scott Brodeur
Senior Director, Social Content Strategy
Advance Digital
sbrodeur@advance.net
413-731-1965

Megan Downey
Instructional Design Manager
Advance Digital
mdowney@advance.net
413-746-1132

Jeff Hobbs
Director of Product Innovation
Advance Digital
jhobbs@advance.net
413-731-1965